Bone Chimes

A community where the mortgage is paid with blood. A man with an unhealthy devotion to his couch. A death machine that kills whoever its owner wants. A woman escapes one nightmare to find herself in another living hell. A boy learns more about his father than he ever wanted to know.
Bone Chimes, the first collection from Kristopher Rufty, features nine demented tales, including The Night Everything Changed, the prelude to The Lurkers.

Table of Contents:

“The Chomper”
“Love Seat”
“Something Out There?”
“The Wager”
“Black Garbage Bags”
“Bruce Smiley’s Ultimate Death Machine”
“Bedside Manner”
“Gearhart’s Wife”
“The Night Everything Changed”